South Australia Police
Search Go
Internet - internet_text_only
Site Map Site Help
FAQ A-Z Directory
Signature Service

Limestone Coast Local Service Area

The LSA encompasses the Limestone Coast, Coonawarra wine region and a large amount of coastline supporting a large cray fishing industry and comprises of 3 smaller patrol bases located at Naracoorte, Millicent and Bordertown, as well as the 8 out stations of Kingston, Robe, Beachport, Port McDonnell, Penola, Kalangadoo, Lucindale, and Keith. The LSA has a radius of 21,328 square kilometres.

The headquarters of the Limestone Coast LSA is located at the Mount Gambier Police Complex, 42 Bay Road, Mount Gambier, 5290. Services provided from this station include Criminal Justice, Criminal Investigations Branch, Crime Scene, Crime Prevention, Highway Patrol and Family Violence.

The Limestone Coast Highway Patrol also provides a service with members stationed at Keith and Naracoorte. The CIB unit also provides a service with members at Naracoorte and Millicent.

The Limestone Coast region including wineries and the 'Blue Lake' and surrounding lakes are popular tourist destinations. Tourism SA figures show that in 2009/2010, there were 635,000 domestic day visitors, 42,000 international visitors with 454,000 staying overnight.

The LSA incorporates the local government areas of Tatiara, Naracoorte/Lucindale, Wattle Range, Lacepede, Grant, Robe and Mount Gambier Region Councils. Members provide a customer focused service approach to more than 71,803 residents.

Think First logo

Government of SA SA Government Services